AGX Women FAQ:
WHY DO THE AGX SOFTGELS CONTAIN CARAGEENAN AND MALTITOL?
With every compound used in manufacturing, there are always warnings associated with their use. It is common for a compound to come under scrutiny and its important to consider all factors when choosing which ingredients to use when developing a product. Historical use, FDA guidelines, scientific studies and dosage are all factors in this decision.
In determining which ingredients to use when creating a soft gel product that contains essential oil, there were two types of food additives available to Améo that could accomplish that goal. One was gelatin, sourced from animal byproducts (hooves, horns, hide, etc.) and the other was carrageenan and maltitol, sourced from seaweed and corn respectively. Used for their gelling and thickening properties, a small amount of either would be necessary to create a stable soft gel.
The Améo Scientific Advisory Board, comprised of the industry-leading researchers, doctors, scientists, essential oil experts, reviewed the precautionary findings of each compound and with consideration to the small amount that would be used and the associated warnings of both options, the advisory board felt the carrageenan and maltitol, both naturally sourced compounds, would be the better option of the two.
ARE AGX SOFTGELS VEGAN?
Yes! Each AGX Softgel is natural and save, preservative-free, vegan, non-GMS, biodegradable, and easy to digest.
Caution: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition, consult your physician before use.
What are the AGX Softgels made out of?
Non-GMO modified corn starch
I'M ALLERGIC TO CORN, CAN I STILL TAKE AGX SOFTGELS WHICH CONTAIN CORNSTARCH?
Corn is not an allergen, per Food Allergen Labeling And Consumer Protection Act of 2004 (FALCPA). Most people should still be able to take the AGX Softgels.